Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I hate my father's parents.

Most of my friends have grandparents that want to spoil them. I don't. My father's parents are rich and pricks. They've given me about $100 in my entire life. But, they make sure to write me every so often and let me know what's going on in their lives. read a few of the better excerpts:

This year was very much like the previous one. In January our pastor and his wife accompanied us to Tahiti. It's greatly overrated unless one is into water sports. It's hot, humid, and doesn't compare with Hawii's beauty. Good thing they reminded me of Hawii's beauty. I'd almost forgotten it. and even better that they warned me against Tahiti. I wouldn't want to have an inability to appreciate taking a trip to somewhere that MOST people can't afford.

I recently read an antidote for grief. The one idea that addresses the heart and core of grief is memorizing Scripture. See, it's good that they told me what they were doing when they were't here visiting my dieing father. When they weren't here during the viewing of my father's corpse. When they weren't here after the funeral with my family. When they weren't there visiting my dieing uncle or at his viewing or at dinner after his funeral. They ignored their two (of 3 kids) dieing kids in a 7 month period. but they were memorizing scripture, so i guess that makes it ok.

He [my grandfather] had hurt his back taking top soil out of the car turnk so I had to call the rescue squad to get him back in the house. i could crack a joke, but really, i don't think it's even neccessary.

We had planned a fall cruise to eastern Canada but after 9-11 we had to cancel as we couldn't get oxygen on the ship in Boston for Kenneth [my grandfather]. So we went for a relaxing cruise from Florida as far south as St. Thomas. damn it reminds me of the OH-SO-FUCKING-MANY cruises i've been on.

Next January Pastor and his wife are planning to go with us on a cruise through the Panama Canal. Kenneth has always been disappointed that the other time we went we only went part way through. good, go back. you can never blow enough money on cruises.

I wish you all the joys of Christmas when we celebrate our Savior's birth, rather than depending on our circumstances for joy. see, this line alone makes it all ok. they found no joy in all those cruises and spending all that money. the joy was found in memorizing the scripture while not attending funeral events for their 2 sons. and i guess it all goes back to what they said at the begining. "this year was very much like the previous one."

this is me.
i was writed on 2001-12-08 at 3:32 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here