Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Synthetically Devised

i read something beautiful tonight and i guarentee it meant something drastically different to me than to the original writer. it made me want to jot my jarbled thoughts.

quit breathing and started living
discard discomfort, close my eyes
oxygen giving way to the anomaly called a soul
ghost across my face

brackets to keep the sanity in
the tunnel doesn't lead to the light
the light is the destruction of the tunnel
broken path to travel
indefinate end
lost, blind, hungry

me? why? maybe not
the number 13 and the color red
4 crowns, 9 flowers, 1 heart
jagged lines, roses, barbed wire

a serpent and a bear
i am these things
a spear in my side
blind fold
never phased

can't feel my brain
1000 tears on a folded piece of paper
synthetically devised for torment
ghost of reality

this is me.
i was writed on 2002-01-05 at 3:03 a.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here