Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

birthday madness

so, i should've updated a few days ago, but i haven't. shame on me.
i had a great birthday. i really enjoyed seeing my family. here's how things went down:
day 1 (oct. 31): i drove to Des Moines to see my brother. we went to dinner (lisa came with me) and the power went out before we got seated. therefore, we were going to go to the mall and get my step-sister's birthday present, but most of the mall'd lost power too and they closed it down. we went, instead to a restaurant nearby and had a tastey dinner in a hurry. we then rushed to the movie theater to watch "Saw" which we got to just in time. the movie rocked, i suggest all go see it.
day 2 (nov. 1): i cleaned a bit. lisa cleaned more. i chilled for a fair portion of the day, before heading to the mall with johnny to get my step-sister a present. johnny and i kicked it a bunch. mom, grandpa and my step-sister came to visit. we went out to eat and ad a good time eatting and talking. i got my presents from people. i recieved several horr movie boxed sets (which i asked for) and a bit of money. i ended the day with 91 movies (not all different, mind you) and was mucho denero happy. i ended up returning 1 boxed set (yesterday) because of the 10 movies it contained, i already owned 8. i purchased marilyn manson's greatest hits album (complete with DVD of his videos) with that money. after dinner, my family left and johnny, lisa and i went to wal-mart. there, we met the women who was to become the women of johnny's dreams. unfortunately, it seems it was not meant to be. he's not given up hope though and we intend to return to wal-mart so that johnny and his beloved may be together. i've gotta go get lisa from class, so this is all you get of the story. sorry.

this is me.
i was writed on 2004-11-04 at 8:48 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here