Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Suits, Speed, and Socks

Yesterday I was fitted for my tux for my sister's wedding. It looks fairly cool, so I won't mind wearing it. My brother and I are wearing different tuxedos than everyone else (except each other) but we're the ushers so it's okay. When we left the place where we got fitted, I rode with Edvin (the groom) and he decided to race with my step-father on the highway. My step-father's truck has a 110 cut off but Edvin's car (which is actually my sister's car) doesn't. We were going about 130 when he finally decided to slow the hell down so we could make our exit. I'd not gone that fast in a car since I lost my license for doing it myself. I somewhat feared for my life. If someone had changed lanes without seeing him or if a tire blew, we were pretty much fucked. Oh, and I made him put his seat belt on right before he did this. I didn't know he was going to do this, I just felt he should be wearing his seat belt. I doubt too many people really care about Edvin's driving skills, but I'm going to write about them if I want to.

Also, I bought 18 pairs of matching socks.

this is me.
i was writed on 2005-06-26 at 1:41 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here