Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

after the walk

i'm finally home. i walked from almost immediately after my last entry until 6:45. it started raining REALLY hard at one point. thankfully, i was about 1/2 mile from my brothers house. i walked there and waited about 10 minutes for the rain to die down. then i walked some more. i walked probably about 5 miles today. i loved it. and then i ended up at Village Inn, like normal. jason came and met me there. we hung out for about an hour, then we came back here. the scenery was beautiful while walking. people don't appreciate all the "mundane" things around them. i wrote a cheesey little poem about what i saw at one point. take into account that i don't write happy poetry, so cut me some slack. it goes like this:

back here

there's such beauty back here

where nobody goes

where nobody knows

there's such beauty back here

where nobody exists

where nothing persists

there's such beauty back here

this is me.
i was writed on 2001-10-09 at 8:33 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here