Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

busy like a beaver.

i remember what it was like
to wander the streets at night
with nowhere in mind
just walking away from here

i've been busy. not one of those "i've got higher prioities than you, so i'm going to say i was busy even though i had plenty of time" busies. i worked for a little over 9 hours (it was my first full day) plus it's a 30 minute drive to and from work. i cleaned the last of the dishes yesterday which took a few hours and i've been attempting to clean the rest of this place. work's not bad, but standing on hard concrete and moving very little for 9 hours hurts my week little feet. it is also rather hot where i'm at, so i sweat a lot. i must leave for work in another hour and a half. maybe tonight we won't work 9 and i can go with willy p. for coffee. this shift/schedule isn't bothering me much. the only REAL problem is that i've trouble finding time to talk to lisa, since she's in school until i start my shift and she's asleep once i end my shift. we'll work it out though. for now, my update is at an end and i'm going to go make some food to consume. ok, bye.

this is me.
i was writed on 2002-10-02 at 1:51 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here