Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Behind Bruce Wayne

The Who once wrote a great song titled Behind Blue Eyes and Bob Kane once wrote of a great hero named Batman. Now, the two have come together as Batman expresses himself through a personalized version of Behind Blue Eyes titled Behind Bruce Wayne

--------------------------------------

No one knows what it's like
To be the Batman
To be the Dark Knight
Behind Bruce Wayne

No one knows what it's like
To be forbidden
To be forgiven
So I hide behind a cowl

But by night
I watch from rooftops
As my secret identity

I had parents, I�ll avenge them
And it�s that vengeance
That compels me

No one knows what it's like
To fight the Joker
The Riddler
Penguin and Bane

No one fights back as hard
Saving Gotham
I have to be rich, orphaned
Super-hero, too

But by night
I watch from rooftops
As my secret identity

I had parents, I�ll avenge them
And it�s that vengeance
That compels me

When my back breaks, call Azrael
So Nightwing doesn�t take my place
When Robin dies, replace him quickly
So we can stop Two-Face

Batgirl was once shot and crippled
And Alfred decided to hit the road
And a cop shot commissioner Gordon
Yeah, I have suffered pain, untold

No one knows what it's like
To be the Batman
To be the Dark Knight
Behind Bruce Wayne

this is me.
i was writed on 2003-10-23 at 11:17 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here