Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Message Game

No huge news in the world of me. However, I've decided to make the world a better place by offering a small form of entertainment that I greatlty hope people will help with. Starting next monday, I will be running a little game of sorts. It works like thus:

1) Call my personal cell phone anytime weekdays between 7:30 AM and 6:00 PM CST. The number will be at the bottom of all of my entries from now on
2) Listening to the message on my answering machine
3) Figure out what song I am singing part of. I will most likely be doing a really bad job singing it and I may even change the words if it suits me.
4) Leave a message with you guess as to what band originally did the song. In other words: tell me both the band and the song name.
5) I will post the results every Friday and at some point I'll give out a prize.

Things to understand:
This is only fun if people participate.
I'll give no clues, hints, or help to anyone.
I'll change the song so that it'll be new every day.
Everyone is welcome to call, even if I don't personally know you. Just leave me your name on the message or a nickname, if you'd prefer.

I guess that's all for now. If you have questions leave me a note or ask your neighbor.

this is me.
i was writed on 2004-05-13 at 6:19 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here