Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sedulous Schedule

I've actually been busy recently. Normally, when people claim they've been busy it means that they've had things that take priority over you. However, a lot of the things I've been up to were necessary. One such thing would be work. I worked yesterday and today. I think my job's going to be fairly sweet. After work last night, I did laundry, which took all night as we've not washed our clothes in three weeks.

I received a call from my mom last night. She had what I considered to be really odd news. She considered it bad, but it's not entirely. What I'm getting to is that my sister called off her wedding. I've not yet had a chance to talk to her about it because she's been working and going to class a lot, but I intend to. From what mom said, my sister realized she doesn't want to constantly be the one taking care of the other. She'd be making more money and, due to her fainc�'s upbringing and culture, she'd be responsible for making sure things were in order at home. This is quite shocking to hear, so I'll talk to my sister when I get a chance and find out what's completely going on.

I also received another odd call. This one came Sunday night. Fucking Tory called! I don't write, "fucking Tory," as though she's a bad person, simply to convey my surprise. I'd not heard from her via livejournal, email, or phone in about 2 years. Her and I talked for about two hours. She's moved to Pennsylvania and is quiting/quit using drugs. I was happy to hear from her.

I went and jumped off a cliff Saturday and Sunday. It's about 35 feet to the water from this cliff and fun as hell. Due to Johnny's attempts, I felt that I needed to try to climb back up the cliff. This was extremely difficult and neither he nor I managed to do it at the hardest spot. However, we both made it up in a difficult spot that others didn't want to climb up.

So that's what I've been up to and things should calm down a small amount for me now. I'll be working afternoons Sunday through Thursday. I may venture to Cedar Falls this Thursday after work, but I'm unsure right now. I'm going to go pee now, as I've needed to urinate for quite some time.

Right before I told D-Land to enter this, my mom called. It seems that my sister is back together with her fianc� and the wedding is probably not off. You're just going to have to stayed tuned to find out.

this is me.
i was writed on 2005-06-14 at 5:23 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here