Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Work can be fun

Work today was awesome. We worked from 3:30 - 5:30. Then we hung out at the office for 15 minutes. Then we went to the Johnson County Auditor's and had training for being an official absentee ballot courier. Now I can pick up people's absentee ballots. When we were done at 7:30, we went to Fitzpatrick's. We still got paid until 8:30, but we just hung out having beer and wings. On wednesdays you can get a basket of wings and a pitcher of beer for $6. My boss paid for all of it. At 9:30 we headed to Colonial Lanes for some bowling and more beer. Once again, my boss paid for all of it. I bowled 114, 101, and 121. I had a beer, because during the second game, we had a beer frame that Clint had to buy on. For those of you not accustomed to bowling rules, if everyone bowls a strike in the same frame except one person then that person buys a pitcher of beer. It would've been wrong for me to turn down the beer, so I had one (read as "nearly two," as it was refilled while I was bowling). It was a great time and Lisa joined us. I work tomorrow at 12 (3.5 hours early) and that makes me happy because I want more hours. Now I'm gonna read a few of my usual haunts before heading off to bed.

this is me.
i was writed on 2005-09-08 at 12:23 a.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here