Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Then there was now

It's probably about time that I update about my life. By now, I'm sure word has gotten to most people that Lisa and I broke up. Nearly 1 month ago. I've been living in Cedar Falls, which is where I will be for an indefinite amount of time. Read as: I have no current plans to move elsewhere. It's unfortunate that Lisa and I broke up and equally as unfortunate that it caused problems with Chad, Drew and Amanda's housing plans (as we weren't going to move in with them anymore), but thankfully they got things worked out with that.
I'm doing fairly well with the whole thing and I think it is for the best. We'd not been getting along very well for several months previous. We'd been growing apart for quite a long time and neither of us ever really took the time to notice it because we were both too busy thinking of how great our future would be together. However, your future's never going to be great if your present can't even be good. Learn this without having it happen to you, and you'll be much better off.
I've been doing rather well with things. Tony T. Rockstar has been loaning me money so I can get by. I started a job 2 weeks ago and I get paid next Friday, so then I won't need to borrow money. The job's going well, and I'm going to get lots of money, so I like that. As I know you're excessively curious, I'm working at PRC which used to be Access Direct which is a telemarketing firm. Currently, it's only inbound and we're selling DirecTV and it's asininely easy. The bonuses are fantastic too, so I love it.
I've been reading again, which is good since I'd not been doing that as much in Iowa City and I love to read. I've also been writing again. I'm currently working on an untitled horror story. It's probably going to end up rather short, but that's okay. I'm also working on what will turn out to be a full length book because it turns out that I had way more to write than I originally expected. That's called (tentatively) "It's All Coming Back (A Love Story that Never Happened)." It's a rather unique and interesting drama/love story. If you care to know about it, ask and I'll tell you, but it's somewhat convoluted, so I'm not going to explain right here, right now.
Mossy and I are going to start working on music, so I'll actually have the band I've always talked about having. I'm really excited about that and I hope to start taking piano lessons after I start getting paid. Some day, I will rock you harder like a magicist.
I gotta get headed to work now, so I'm done writing. I'll try to update more and keep things a bit more up to date than I have over the last 9-12 months. I'm out.

this is me.
i was writed on 2006-08-11 at 11:36 a.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here