Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Babysitter

I just arrived home from babysitting. My sister called me last night and asked if I could be at her place at 6:45 AM this morning to watch my niece until about 12. I said I would, because I like my niece and I've never babysat before. The following is a list of things I did for the first time today:
Changed a diaper
Made formula
Fed a baby
Wrapped a baby up in a blanket as though the baby was a burrito
Burped a baby
Rocked a baby to sleep
It was fun hanging out with my niece. She didn't want to take a nap, but she wasn't being fussy. We played a bunch. She's about 3 months old now and she smiles when she's happy. I like that. It makes it a lot more fun to play with a baby when they're old enough to smile. Her favorite game is "Nadia can stand" even though she can't really, but I help her and she dances around with a big smile on her face. I love my niece. I'd say she's cute as a button, only I don't really think buttons are all that cute. Perhaps if there was a better simile, I'd use it. Oh, by the way, I've gotten about 2.5 hours of sleep and I have to be to work in 1 hour. I guess we're not going to bowling or karaoke tonight, so if you want to hang out get ahold of me because I'll be available around 7PM. I'm going to go shower and wash the smell of formula (vomit) off myself.
PS: It's Whitesnake Wednesday. Celebrate.
PS2: This is entry number 1000. That's a quite a monumental thing. I'll probaby reflect on it later. I'm too tired to right now.

this is me.
i was writed on 2006-11-29 at 12:28 p.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here