Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Stuff about Halloween and music

Andi's (and Mike's) Halloween party was actually fairly fun. Much more fun than I expected and that's awesome. Unfortunately, the night died down fairly early. Andi's people left early, but that's to be expected, because they're old. Mike's sister and her boyfriend left early, but that's fine because no one cared that they were there.
Curt (the artist that's drawing the comic Mike and I are writing) continues to increase his coolness as we hang out. His girlfriend (who I nicknamed T-Rex) turned out to be really cool and likes being named T-Rex. His sister, who is a fairly hot redhead turned out to be a "nerd whore." One of those girls that likes to hang out with nerds and say things that make them think of her in a sexual way. Even with the as much as I'd had to drink, that's not cool. It's just lame. Anyway, Curt's crew left at about 10:30 because his sister was tired. T-Rex was basically begging Curt to stay and Curt wanted to, but his lame ass sister was whining a bunch.
So at midnight, it was Kelsey, Jason Logan, Mike, Andi, Dr. Jones and I. Andi had baked me a cake and they all sang to me. I was really happy and it made me feel really loved. Especially that it was Andi that baked the cake and we've had our differences in the past. Even recently. But she put forth effort to make sure my birthday was awesome.
Dammit, gotta change the song. I don't want sad music on my birthday. There. It's all good now. I've been listening to some "punk" music recently. Old Green Day, old Offspring, and Bad Religion. I'm up to 24.2 gigs of music. Exact details on that: 6622 songs. 223 artists. 666 albums (neat). 18 days, 16 hours, 24 minutes and 16 seconds.
Bands I have a lot of music from (and the number of songs):
294 - David Bowie
235 - Nine Inch Nails
209 - They Might Be Giants
190 - The Cure
172 - Marilyn Manson
131 - Korn
124 - Eminem
121 - Modest Mouse
110 - The Prodigy
108 - Front 242
105 - The Offspring
103 - My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult
102 - Primus
98 - (hed) p.e.
93 - System of a Down
91 - Front Line Assembly
88 - Floater
87 - Green Day
86 - Beck
85 - Whitesnake
81 - The Presidents of the United States of America
79 - Foo Fighters
71 - Bauhaus
71 - Powerman 5000
70 - Nirvana

My Final Thought: Leather pants are awesome to wear.

this is me.
i was writed on 2008-11-01 at 2:59 a.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here