Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Late night coffee

I just returned home from having coffee with a wonderful person. She's probably reading this (well, if you're her, then you are definitely reading this) and I'm okay with that. Is this some pathetic passive-aggressive way of telling her that I found her company enjoyable? No. I told her that I had a great time. I told her we should hang out again. We're going to. She has a boyfriend, I accept that, and he is probably very happy with what he has. He should be. Why am I writing this? Why write this where anyone can read this, least of all where she can read it? See, the thing is, I once had somewhat of a relationship with her. I treated her like shit. I told her (with only slightly more tact and subtlety) to fuck off. Now, I learn that she's wonderful to talk to and has interesting things to say. She's forgiven my treatment of her and we can be friends. The most important part of all of this, to me, is that I've learned that treating people kindly will have significantly better results than walking all over people and taking what you want. What? How can that be deduced from someone who you treated like shit still being nice to you? Because she never treated me like shit. When I encountered her years later (which is actually now, for those of you keeping track) I remembered that she'd always been nice and I hadn't. I was curious what I missed out on by being such a dick. I'm glad I found out, because it's a friendship worth having. Is this all a little much if she's reading this? Maybe. Probably. I'm writing this for myself though. I simply don't have the ability to keep it to myself. Assume that I don't know about the "Private only" or whatever feature that one could use. Furthermore, assume that I don't realize anyone reads this. Finally, realize that I don't care who reads this. Personal information can be kept secret, but I've no need to hide my thoughts and feelings on most things. Let the world judge me and decide for themselves. So there you have it; take it as you please. For my sanity's sake though, please don't call me simply to find out who she is. My life is not that much more exciting than yours that you absolutely need to know. Fuck, who am I kidding? My life is way more interesting than yours.

this is me.
i was writed on 2006-09-13 at 6:09 a.m.
i was writed before this and i was writed after this
i make comments here and you can make comments here